RSS Feed

Chore Chart Inspiration

I am almost finished with my “Command Center” wall (finally!). The reveal will be tomorrow, but in the mean time I thought I’d share some of the chore-chart resources I have found.

Here is a super-cute chore-chart from Controlling My Chaos. She also has a girl chore-chart and some great suggestions for kid’s chores.

I love this one from The Clay Family Blog. It’s part of their home “command center”. Check it out the entire post to see what else she did on her wall, and also links to the Etsy shop where she purchased these and the chore magnets.

Here’s a crafty clipboard chore-chart by one of my favorite bloggers to follow, ipinterest. She actually does her own variation of the things we all pin on Pinterest. I love this idea.

The Crafting Chicks have created a chore-chart template you can download and personalize from their site. Here’s a sample.

And here is one more downloadable chart from The Bursett Family blog.

Last, as I put together my own chore-chart, I found a very useful resource from Focus on the Family in which age-appropriate chores are listed. Check that out here. Until tomorrow!

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

7 responses »

  1. Thanks for the nod! Can’t wait to see what your command center looks like! I am going to do one as well when we move to our new house in a few weeks, so I will have to give you a nod as well 🙂
    Thanks again!

    Reply
  2. Pingback: The Command Center is Finished! « Easy-Going Organizer

  3. Pingback: My Chore Chart and Next Challenge « Easy-Going Organizer

  4. Pingback: DoughMain | Tech Ed 4 Kids

  5. heartfelt hosting

    I’m IN LOVE with your blog! I am going to have so much fun trying your ideas!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

