RSS Feed

My Closet Challenge Inspiration

This week I’m working on my daughter’s closet. As I work out the details, I’ll share with you some that I’m using for inspiration.

This is obviously a boy’s closet from Better Homes and Gardens, but I love this clever idea using hooks for each day of the week! That would certainly make things easy for a child dressing him/herself.

 

The use of bins in this closet from Parents magazine on the top shelf is an idea I plan to use in my own organization. I love bins!

This closet from Young House Love is so much fun with a cozy little hide-away space.

From House of Turquoise, I love the incorporation of books, toys and clothing in one closet. I actually have one of these banners and hadn’t decided what to do with it. . . I may have to pin it over the closet.

Here is one from HGTV that is absolutely unreal! Have you ever seen a kid’s closet this perfect? Not in my house. ๐Ÿ™‚ The colors and bins are just my girl’s style though. She is all about pink. ย These are ideas I’m using to help me put her closet together. Do you have a closet you love? I’d love to hear from you!

 

 

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

11 responses »

  1. That girly is all about pink. She is so funny. I wonder were she got it because it’s not like we are all that girly – lol! Again. . .I miss your kids. We will get together after the run/work/baby shower madness ends.

    Reply
  2. I have closet envy!!! Love the days of the week hooks. I might need some myself, especially Sunday morning, takes me forever to decide what to wear!

    Reply
  3. Loveee this! All of them are super cute! I have my little girls cupboard at her height for her to choose her own clothing as I read it was Montessori practice but now I wonder if I can do this instead it’s so cute,

    Reply
    • I go back and forth about how much control I want to have in the dressing area. I love the day of the week hooks, but I think I want her to be able to choose her own clothing (even if it’s mis-matched) . . . except Sunday, of course. ๐Ÿ™‚

      Reply
      • Agreed, I love that she chooses her own things regardless of plaid with stripes and all the crazy outfits she comes up with lol! At least she’s enjoying herself and it’s certainly not detrimental to her health that she has every colour under the sun on at the same time! LOL I’ve also realised, she actually chooses the same things over and over to wear and just mixes it up… Maybe I can start exploring minimalism even in her cupboard!

      • lol yup! I think she got it from my hubs who has dressed her a few times and he replies, what it doesn’t match? Haha

  4. Pingback: My Crafty Storage Bins « Easy-Going Organizer

  5. Pingback: I’ve Finally Finished the Closet! « Easy-Going Organizer

Leave a Reply

