RSS Feed

Organizing My Time

“The wise woman builds her house, But the foolish tears it down with her own hands.”  Proverbs 14:1

I read this verse this morning and it had been running through my head all day. I had to ponder what I do either to build my house, or tear it down (shudder).  What are things that women do to tear down their homes with their own hands?  Well, there are the obvious things: being unfaithful, negative and overly-critical, constantly disrespectful, abusive . . .  I can check “no” on all those. However, there are more subtle ways I may tear down my house; perhaps not as drastically, but I can take some good-sized chunks out the dry-wall. One thought weighing on me today is that I am in charge of making sure our schedules, meals, and general home-life run smoothly. If I’m not doing this efficiently, I may not be completely tearing my house down, but I’m certainly not building it up. So this week, I want to work on my efficiency with time. Life is getting busier, and I need to be sure to get everything done in the best way possible. I’ve been using my to-do list, and it is working, but I need to take it a step further. This week I want to not just make my list and plow through it, but to actually schedule my time so that I can work through my list more efficiently. Using the free weekly routine printable from IHeart Organizing, I’m going to be working out a time schedule that can work with my family. I am still working on my recipe binder (it’s a pretty big project), and will continue this week along with my time schedule.

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

Leave a Reply

