RSS Feed

30 Minutes or Less – Rags . . . And Awards

Today’s 30 minute or less organizing task took me only about 5 minutes. I decided to attack my rag basket, which was really out-of-control. I’m a little embarrassed about this “before” picture, but here it is:

As always, I started by sorting through what I actually put into use.  There were rags that were so tattered they were useless, and others at the bottom that had never been used.  Both were disposed of. Then I started folding and placing them back in the basket. When I ran out of room in the basket, I was done and got rid of what was left.  Then I labeled it and placed it back on the shelf.

 

Much better!

I have also been nominated for two awards by two fantastic fellow bloggers.

Debt Free Decorating nominated me for the “Sunshine Award” and ipinterest for the “Kreative Blogger Award”

The Rules:

The Sunshine Award comes with a few rules:

    • Include the award’s logo in a post or on your blog
    • Answer some questions about yourself
    • Nominate some other fabulous bloggers
    • Link your nominees to the post and comment on their blogs, letting them know they have been nominated
    • Share the love and link the person who nominated you!

The Questions:

Love or Money?

Love

High salary or job satisfaction?

Satisfaction

Favorite Book?

The Bible, anything C.S. Lewis wrote, and Their Eyes Were Watching God by Zora Neale Hurston

Television character that you simply adore?

I think Sheldon on Big Bang Theory is hilarious.

Favorite Music – My hubby is the music guy at our house. I like whatever he downloads on my iPod for me.

Favorite type of movie(comedy/romance/suspense/action/horror)

I love classics and musicals — anything with a happy ending is fine with me.

When I feel very sad or depressed I…..

Go running. Nothing like a rush of endorphins and fresh air to perk you up.

Now for my nominees –

1.  iPinterest – A really fun blog where she finds and tries Pinterest projects. I always get great ideas from her.

2.  A Cord of Three Strands – Very inspirational. A girl with a lot of heart.

3. Help for the Heart – The first blogger I found when I entered the blogging world; always full of a lot of wit and wisdom.

4. Pretty Chaotic Mom – Another Mom on the quest for organization.

5. Aquaponic Family – Amazing stuff! A family’s journey into aquaponic farming

Here are the rules which I must comply with :

1. You must thank the person who has given you the award.
2. Copy the logo and place it on your blog.
3. Link the person who has nominated you for the award.
4. Name 7 things about yourself that people might find interesting.
5. Nominate 7 other Kreativ Bloggers.
6. Post links to the 7 blogs you nominate.
7. Leave a comment on which of the blogs to let them know they have been nominated.

So without further ado, here are 7 random, or possibly interesting things about me:

1.  I love to run.

2. I am the middle of 5 children.

3. I like to drink Diet Pepsi.

4. I really love candy, but try not to keep it around the house.

5. My favorite person to be with is my husband.

6. I love to be outside.

7. I’m not the most organized person . . . this blog is my attempt to overcome my deficiencies.

Now on to the nominations for 7 more “Kreative Bloggers” that I enjoy reading on a daily basis:
1. Kate’s Kitchen Garden – my good friend and fellow blogger and where I go for gardening advice.
2. Monkey’s on My Back – Creative ideas and a fun site.
3. Beautiful Disasters – Lots of yummy recipes and fun reading.
4. A Kiss of Bliss – Inspirational.
5. My Color-coded Life – Great organizing ideas.
6. Amy+Mayd – Really inspiring decorating ideas.
7. Debt-Free Decorating — Just like the title says — debt-free decorating ideas and just a fun read.
About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

20 responses »

  1. I have really enjoyed your 30 minute or less ideas lately! Thank you so much for reading my blog & nominating me!

    -Amy

    Reply
  2. aw thank you for the nomination! I will write up a post as soon as I can, what an honor!

    Reply
  3. Thank you so much for this nomination! You were the first “non-friend” who followed my blog and I appreciate your support! For years friends have told me to blog and only last month did I say OK and commit to doing it. I will write my full post on this award tonight. I can’t wait for the oragnization book – I will make sure to post pics and talk about it in an upcoming post. Happy Hump-day!

    Reply
  4. Wow! I am honored–again!! Whoo hoo! I really appreciate you thinking of me for this. I can’t wait to put another button on my blog. They are so much fun. I hope you don’t mind, but I’m going to wait for the weekend to fill this out and pass it on. I don’t think my hubby would go for the excuse, Oh sorry hun, I didn’t get math or reading done with the kids cause I was super excited about this blogger award, lol. Saturdays are mine, so I’ll get to it then–probably with a starbucks coffee in hand and early in the morning when I can really enjoy it. I can’t wait to read more of your stuff.

    Reply
  5. Thank you so much for the nomination and for visiting our blog.

    I LOVE your blog!

    Reply
  6. Congrats on the awards!!!!!

    Reply
  7. Pingback: I’M VERSATILE AND YOU LIKE ME TOO, YOU REALLY LIKE ME! « curvyelviesays

  8. Thank you SO much for nominating me!! 🙂 I feel so honoured! I love reading your blog too so it’s really a total compliment that you take the time to check mine out!

    Reply
  9. I will definitely visit this site again because I learned a lot and got very helpful information from your blog. Thanks for sharing.

    Reply
  10. Thanks for the hat tip! Very sweet of you!

    Reply
  11. Pingback: Finally got my “button” to work! « ipinterest

  12. wow. some awards. That is great. I have fun reading your organizing tips.
    Mom

    Reply

Leave a Reply

