RSS Feed

30 minutes or Less – 3 more “stuff” baskets

I don’t even know what to call these baskets I attacked today. . . three very messy “stuff” baskets in my pantry. At one time they had specific purposes, but things just kept getting thrown in there. Another embarrassing photo alert!

Image

I had to get rid of a lot here. Why did I need an empty tape dispenser, an empty light-bulb box, an empty bottle of glue and an old birthday party hat? There were also things in there that had places elsewhere (seed packets to go in the gardening supplies, a few decorating items, some school supplies – good grief!). I finally was able to find three categories that made sense, sorted, labeled and placed them back on the shelf. This job took about 25 minutes. Done and I feel much happier when I look at that corner of my pantry.

Image

 

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

6 responses »

  1. That looks great! I just cleaned out several cabinets that I can’t wait to post about, but alas…very very busy. I’m trying my darndest to get back on a routine after all of the painters came and painted my rooms. It’s a HUGE mess. I would LOVE for you to add this stuff to my Making Space Mondays parties. They are exactly what it’s all about.

    Reply
  2. These stuff baskets are great! The only problem is motivating myself to actually organize…Thanks for the tips! -Ella

    Reply
  3. This looks great. I feel inspired. 🙂

    Reply
  4. Pingback: Organizing My Pantry – 30 Minutes at a Time « Easy-Going Organizer

Leave a Reply

