RSS Feed

Thrifty-tip Thursday – Easy Drawer Freshener

There was a time when people would place herb and flower-scented satchels in their drawers to keep it fresh and smelling nice.  I don’t know if people still do it or not, but I’m bringing it back. I like a nice-smelling drawer when I go to find my favorite t-shirt or a pair of socks. You can buy satchels at specialty stores or dry your own flowers and herbs to make at home. . . or you can do it the super thrifty (and possibly even lazy) way.

You know all those pull-out perfume samples sent to your door via advertisements, magazines, and newspapers?

Image

Thanks to my mom’s creative genius (she’s the true thrifty one in the family), I pull out the ones I like and use them to scent my drawers . . . easy and FREE!

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

3 responses »

  1. perfect! and less garbage!

    Reply
  2. I’ve got one of those little porceline pigs that holds scents in my top drawer, but I’ve never re-filled it. I can’t do the perfume thing, but this reminds me that I need to put some herbs or something in there.
    Thanks for linking up last week at Making Space Mondays! I’d love to see you back at the party this week if you have anything you’d like to share. You’ve got lots of great stuff on here and it’s all new to these linky parties!

    Reply

Leave a Reply

