RSS Feed

I’m Back

After a month off from blogging, I’m back.  I took some time to work, vacation, and spend much needed time with family. . . lots and lots of family! 🙂 For my back-to-organizing project I’ve decided to start with the school-room closet.  It’s the beginning of July, which means it’s time for me to start thinking about our school year.  As a homeschooling mom, I usually take June to zone out and just have fun with the kids.  Then July I begin planning for our year.  This year, I not only want to be well-planned, but well-organized, starting with the school-room closet which is . . . well, chaotic.  This week I will be sorting through curriculum, getting rid of what we no longer need, deciding on what I need to order, organizing school supplies, and setting up an organized storage method we can easily maintain.  I will post throughout the week to update on our progress.  

About easygoingorganizer

I am wife to the world's nicest man, mother to four lively/intelligent/beautiful children, daughter to two incredible parents, sister to four amazing siblings, aunt to nine fun-loving nephews and two sweet nieces, friend, teacher turned homeschooler, runner and aspiring organizing maven. Most importantly, I am a woman of faith and unapologetically blend my faith and my God into all that I do because it is ". . . in Him we live and move and exist . . ." (Acts 17:28).

3 responses »

  1. Welcome back!!! Isn’t it sad we have to start thinking about school in July! Just picked up some school supplies for Ian today.

    Reply

Leave a Reply

